Administrative Units

2016 -

Superior General : Rev Sr Susheela Sequeira

Asst. Superior General : Sr Milly Fernandes

Councillor General : Sr Lilly Pinto

Councillor General : Sr Juliana Pinto

Councillor General : Sr Lydia Serrao

Procurator General : Sr Pramila D’Cunha

Revisor : Sr Daisy Angeline D’Costa

2010 -2016

Superior General : Rev Sr Doreen D’Souza

 Sr Susheela Sequeira  :  Asst. Superior General

Sr Lily Fernandes        :  Concillor General

Sr Jeraldine D’Souza   :  Councillor General

Sr Alice Noronha        :  Councillor General

Sr Genevive Pinto       :  Procurator General

Sr Trecilla D’Mello     :  Revisor


‘Somarpann’ Generalate is the administrative unit of the Ursuline Franciscan Congregation where the Superior General and her Council reside. St Ursula’s Convent Bolar was the Generalate till 1957. After which it was shifted to Holy Rosary Convent on May 30, 1957. Holy Rosary Convent, Jeppu commonly known as Mother House of the Congregation was the Generalate till 1993. In 1993 it was shifted to ‘Somarpann’ Novitiate, Panir, Derlakatte. In the year 2006 on January 27th the new Generalate building was inaugurated and named as "Somarpann". The Generalate building is a gratuitous gift by Rev. Fr Francesco Saverio Bazzoffi , Florence, Italy.

Ursuline Franciscan Congregation

Foundation: April 10, 1887 as Company of St Ursula

Canonical Erection: May 13, 1934 as Catechist Sisters of St Ursula

Franciscan Affiliation: August 16, 1956 as Ursuline Franciscan Congregation

Pontifical Approval:  January 27, 1995

Total Number of Sisters: 881

Communities: 140

Sub- Communities: 02

Dioceses of service: 37

Address:  Generalate, ‘Somarpann’, Derlakatte P.O., D.K 575 018, Karnataka, India

Phone: 0824/2202803 Fax: 0824/2203194

Email: somarpannufc@gmail.com 


Generalate, 'Somarpann', Derlakatte
P.O., 575 018, Dakshina Kannada, India.
Phone: 0091 - 824 - 2202803
Fax: 0091 - 824 - 2203194