Administrative Units

2018 -

Rev Sr Rita Vas

Rev Sr Clara Menezes - Assistant Provincial Superior

Rev Sr Leena Rodrigues

Rev Sr Susheela Monteiro

Rev Sr Leena D’Souza (Katipalla)

2015 - 2018

Provincial Superior : Rev Sr Rita Vas

Provincial Counillors: Sr Trecilla D’Mello

                              Sr Leena Rodrigues

                              Sr Severine Crasta

                              Sr Clara Menezes

2010 - 2015

Provincial Superior : Sr Lenita D’Souza

Provincial Councillors:  Sr Rita Vas

                                   Sr Lucy Lilly Pinto

                                   Sr Hilda Albuquerque

                                   Sr Trecilla D’Mello


Mangalore Province was erected by on December 26, 1997 by Rev Sr Edilburga Monteiro, Superior General. It covers the Northern Districts of Karnataka State with most of the houses in Dakshina Kannada District. Its geographical boundary extends to Maharastra, Kerala  and Goa. Sisters serve in five Dioceses namely, Mangalore, Udupi, Karwar, Vasai  and Arch Diocese of Bombay, their main apsotolates being Education, Pastoral apostolate, Social Developmental Apostolate and Healing ministry. The strength of the Province is 218 with 32 communities.

Dec. 2003 - 2010

Rev Sr Susheela Sequeira

Provincial Councillors  : Sr Lenita D’Souza, Sr Hilda Albuquerque, Sr Severine Crasta and Theresia Serrao

Generalate, 'Somarpann', Derlakatte
P.O., 575 018, Dakshina Kannada, India.
Phone: 0091 - 824 - 2202803
Fax: 0091 - 824 - 2203194