Administrative Units

2018 -

Rev Sr Lily Fernandes

Rev Sr Irene Leena Pais - Assistant Provincial Superior

Rev Sr Daisy Angeline D’Costa

Rev Sr Bindu Elizabeth

Rev Sr Felcy D’Cunha

2015 - 2018

Provincial Superior : Rev Sr Apoline Cordeiro

Provincial Councillors : Sr Annie MA

                                Sr Lilly Rodrigues

                                Sr Daisy Anjeline D’Costa

                                Sr Felcy D’Cunha

2013 - 2015

Mysore Province: Sr Apoline Cordeiro

Provincial Councillors: Sr Annie MA, Sr Irene Leena Pais, Sr Mary Mendonca, Sr Lilly Rodrigues

2010 - 2013

Provincial Superior : Sr Jyothi Fernandes

Provincial Councillors:  Sr Apoline Cordeiro

                                   Sr Irene Leena Pais

                                   Sr Mary Mendonca

                                   Sr Gratia Pinto


Delegate Superior : Sr Lilly Rodrigues

Delegate Councillors : Sr Theresiamma P J and Sr Olivia Miranda


Mysore Province was erected on January 3, 1998 by Rev Sr Edilburga Monteiro, Superior General. It covers the southern districts of Karnataka State, Kenya in East Africa and extends its Geographical territory to Tamil Nadu and Andra Pradesh. Sisters are involved mainly in Pastoral, Educational, Health and Social Developmental apostolates rendering service in Mysore, Chingleput, Vijayavada, Nellore, Mangalore, Shimoga, Chikmagalur Dioceses and Bangalore Arch Diocese. The strength of the Province is 249 with 34 communities and 1 sub - community.

Ursuline Franciscan Sisters arrival in Mysore:  June 4, 1956

Pioneers:  Srs Cecily Pinto ,Julita Menezes and Niniyan  Teresa



Generalate, 'Somarpann', Derlakatte
P.O., 575 018, Dakshina Kannada, India.
Phone: 0091 - 824 - 2202803
Fax: 0091 - 824 - 2203194